Hey, I saw an Obay outdoor ad with a sticker on the exterior of it with an URL. I thought this might have been the second stage of the ad campaign, but then I saw other Obay ads that didn't have them. Also, if you look at that site, they aren't using any of the professionally taken Obay images or using the Obay bottle. At the bottom of the site, it says, "Almost but not quite from the makers of WhybecauseIsaidso". This is somebody trying to "cash in" on the Obay cleverness without actually making any cash.
Hey guys, I know I've talked to a few of you about these Obay ads. I liked Neil's hypothesis that it was actually a mind control drug and Obay was "kidding on the square". A google search doesn't reveal anything official except an Ottawa version of eBay. The ads, though, seem to only be appearing in Toronto. A few independent commentators have done some speculation and research, the best I found being this:
http://torontoist.com/2008/02/the_ones_that_m.php
The Torontoist take makes a lot of sense. In two weeks I guess we'll know. Obay has done a very good job at getting my attention, whatever it is.